TSDA/TCDA Board of Directors Meeting from Jul. 22, 2020



                                                                               Texas Sheep Dog Association
                                                                        Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

                                                                                          July 22, 2020

                                                                                         Conference Call

The meeting of the Board of Directors of the Texas Sheep Dog Association was held July 22, 2020 via conference call.  President Jack Christensen called the meeting to order at 7:24 pm.

Roll was called with the following being present:  Lurena Bell, Jackie Bludworth, Jack Christensen, Bruce Hawn, Jeri Jessee, Keelee Page, Brent Phelps, Vivian Christensen, and Bob Caruthers.  Absent:  Steve Drake

The minutes from the prior meeting were approved.

Vivian reported that the 2019 financial information is with the CPA; she will follow up with them.  Nomination forms for officer elections are being sent next week.  Current bank balances are as follows:  $13,965.30 in Operating; $2,349.56 in Trial; and $13,092.03 in Savings.

A thank you note was received from ABCA for the TSDA donation made in Emil’s memory.

Committee chairs provided the following updates for the Finals:
• FACILITIES:  300 sheep have been reserved.  Working to obtain the feed (possibly donated).
• JUDGES:  Committee has identified two primary candidates.
• HOSPITALITY:  Lurena to check in with Kathy Lewis.
• AWARDS: Cindy Roper will donate ribbons.  Other awards were discussed; Jack will order the buckles.
• SILENT AUCTION:  Jackie recruiting committee members; Lurena to help her get it going.
• SPONSORSHIP:  Keelee working on this; Jeri to send her the list of last year’s sponsors.
• COMMUNICATIONS: website is up and running.  More content will be added as plans are firmed up.
• BANQUET:  The Board discussed the banquet and recognizing the challenges of having one due to COVID-19, a motion was made to not have a banquet this year.  Voting for the motion:  Lurena Bell, Jack Christensen, Bruce Hawn, Jeri Jessee, Keelee Page, Brent Phelps, Steve Drake (by proxy) and Bob Caruthers.  Voting against the motion:  Jackie Bludworth.  The motion passed.  We will have a brief membership meeting and elect officers.

The Board decided to try using Zoom for their meetings.  Bruce has an account and will send the invitation for the next time.         

The meeting was adjourned at 8:18 pm.

Vivian Christensen - Jul. 22, 2020